skip navigation

Bridgewater Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curt Kendall Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
540-828-5407 ckendall@bridgewater.edu
Jean Willi Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-828-5400 jwilli@bridgewater.edu
Scott Hearn NCAA Compliance Coordinator/Assistant Baseball Coach
540-828-5381 shearn@bridgewater.edu
Krys Ramsdell Asst. to the Athletic Department (Student-Athlete Programming, Laundry, Athletic Assessment & Retention)
540-828-8044 kramsdell@bridgewater.edu
Kristi Fitzsimmons Asst. to the Athletic Department (Awards, Fundraising, Game Management, Finance Management for Recruiting & Travel)
540-828-8036 kfitzsim@bridgewater.edu
Ginger Patterson Athletics Finance Manager
540-515-3799 gpatters@bridgewater.edu
Phyllis Lambert Administrative Assistant/Eagle Club Secretary
540-828-5476 plambert@bridgewater.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy McCumber Director of Athletic Media Relations
540-828-5615 jmccumber@bridgewater.edu
Steve Cox Associate Director of Athletic Media Relations
540-828-5360 scox@bridgewater.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Grant Director of Clinical Athletic Training
540-828-5368 hgrant@bridgewater.edu
Meghan Harris Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 mharris@bridgewater.edu
Ellen Hicks Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 ehicks@bridgewater.edu
Emily Ondrejka Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 eondrejka@bridgewater.edu
Tim Skudlarek Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 tskudlarek@bridgewater.edu
Dr. Thomas S. Weber, M.D. Team Doctor
540-689-5500

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Beach Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-828-5783 bbeach@bridgewater.edu
Nicholas Cawthon Assistant Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-828-5783 ncawthon@bridgewater.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curt Kendall Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
540-828-5407 ckendall@bridgewater.edu
Scott Hearn NCAA Compliance Coordinator/Assistant Baseball Coach
540-828-5381 shearn@bridgewater.edu
Derrik Walling Assistant Baseball Coach
dwalling@bridgewater.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Schurink Director of Riding
540-515-3764 hschurin@bridgewater.edu
Emily Guyer Assistant to the Director of Riding
540-515-3763 eguyer@bridgewater.edu
Kamerra Brown Assistant to the Director of Riding
kbrown3@bridgewater.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allyson Kenyon Head Field Hockey Coach
540-828-5784 akenyon@bridgewater.edu
Krys Ramsdell Assistant Field Hockey Coach/Asst. to the Athletic Department (Student-Athlete Programming, Laundry, Athletic Assessment & Retention)
540-828-8044 kramsdell@bridgewater.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Clark Head Football Coach
540-828-5406 mclark@bridgewater.edu
JD Shaw Offensive Coordinator
434-251-8029 jshaw@bridgewater.edu
Rob Everett Defensive Coordinator
540-828-5602 reverett@bridgewater.edu
Scott Lemn Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line Coach
540-828-5610 slemn@bridgewater.edu
Peter Raeford Defensive Secondary Coach (Cornerbacks)
540-828-5408 jraeford@bridgewater.edu
Mike Giancola Defensive Line Coach
Rusty Wright Wide Receivers Coach
540-828-8052 hwright@bridgewater.edu
Jeff Sejour Safeties Coach
540-828-8053 jsejour@bridgewater.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Williams Head Men's Golf Coach
540-828-5626 lwilliam@bridgewater.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Postiglione Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-828-5403 spostiglione@bridgewater.edu
Steven Enright Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-828-5789 senright@bridgewater.edu
Patrick Ackerman Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
540-828-5789 packerman@bridgewater.edu
Clay Michael Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
ctm001@eagles.bridgewater.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Flynn Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mic Grant Head Men's Lacrosse Coach/Eagle Club Director
540-828-8020 wgrant@bridgewater.edu
Michael Baggetta Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-828-8028 mbaggetta@bridgewater.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Bennison Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-828-5756 rbenniso@bridgewater.edu
Joe Tchimou Volunteer Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordon Robinson Head Tennis Coach
540-515-3770 jtrobins@bridgewater.edu
David Shell Assistant Tennis Coach
dshell@bridgewater.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Flynn Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Shane Stevens Head Track & Field Coach
540-828-5419 sstevens@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis Assistant Track & Field Coach - Jumps, Pole Vault
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Rich Hiegel Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
rhiegel2@bridgewater.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lis Schulz Head Softball Coach
540-828-5390 eschulz@bridgewater.edu
Brandon Cohen Assistant Softball Coach
540-828-5683 bcohen@bridgewater.edu
Howard Smiley Volunteer Assistant Softball Coach

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gwynn Harrison Head Swimming Coach
540-515-3769 gharrison@bridgewater.edu
Russ Gibson Assistant Swimming Coach
rgibson@bridgewater.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Gaffney Head Women's Basketball Coach
sgaffney@bridgewater.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Flynn Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Rogers Head Women's Golf Coach
540-421-4270 jrogers@bridgewater.edu
Mike Veverka Volunteer Assistant Women's Golf Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Colleen Shearer Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-828-8006 cshearer@bridgewater.edu
Taylor Paige Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
tpaige@bridgewater.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Van Horn Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-828-5409 mvanhorn@bridgewater.edu
Jason Capps Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
540-828-5409 jcapps@bridgewater.edu
Hap Kwiatkowski Volunteer Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Buddy Lloyd Volunteer Fitness Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordon Robinson Head Tennis Coach
540-515-3770 jtrobins@bridgewater.edu
David Shell Assistant Tennis Coach
dshell@bridgewater.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Flynn Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Shane Stevens Head Track & Field Coach
540-828-5419 sstevens@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis Assistant Track & Field Coach - Jumps, Pole Vault
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Rich Hiegel Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
rhiegel2@bridgewater.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Albert Head Volleyball Coach
540-828-5401 ealbert@bridgewater.edu
Kristi Fitzsimmons Assistant Volleyball Coach/Asst. to the Athletic Department (Awards, Fundraising, Game Management, Finance Management for Recruiting & Travel)
540-828-8036 kfitzsim@bridgewater.edu

Aquatics Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Hodges Director of Aquatics
540-828-5488 bkendall@bridgewater.edu

Spirit Groups

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zilda Decker Director of Spirit Groups - Dance
zdecker@bridgewater.edu
Katelyn Frakes Assistant Director of Spirit Groups- Cheerleading
kfrakes@bridgewater.edu