skip navigation

Walker and Warring Tabbed to Women’s Golf All-Conference Lists

Walker and Warring Tabbed to Women’s Golf All-Conference Lists

FOREST, Va. – Sophomore Marin Warring made it two in a row for the Bridgewater Eagles as she landed on the 2014 Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) women's golf first team to lead a pair of selections for the Eagles to the all-conference teams.

Along with Warring, Walker was tabbed to the All-ODAC second team, marking her second straight appearance on the All-ODAC list. 

Warring's selection to the All-ODAC first team comes a year after Andrea Walker became Bridgewater College's first women's golfer to be tabbed to the league's top squad. On the year, Warring set a new program best for scoring average with an 83.8 stroke average over 17 rounds of play. The Williamsburg, Va. native finished in fourth place on Tuesday at the ODAC Championships at the Rock Barn Golf Club and Spa in Conover, N.C. to mark the highest finish for a Bridgewater women's golfer at the league championships. On the year, Warring posted three top five efforts and five top 10's.

Walker picked up second team All-ODAC honors after a stellar sophomore season on the course. The Warsaw, Va. native finished the year with an 84.2 stroke average over her 17 rounds of competition. Walker wrapped up the year on Tuesday at the ODAC Championships with a fifth place showing. Overall, Walker cracked the top five at four events and finished in the top 10 six times.

Randolph-Macon College and Hollins University each secured a pair of major honors as the ODAC concludes its second season of women's golf play with the annual all-conference awards. R-MC's Olivia Bowling was named the ODAC Player of the Year, while mentor Leighann Albaugh received ODAC Coach of the Year laurels. HU's Shannon Ciccarello was tabbed the ODAC Rookie of the Year, while teammate Elizabeth Cheng earned the ODAC/Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete Award.


ODAC Player of the Year: Olivia Bowling, So., Randolph-Macon

ODAC Coach of the Year: Leighann Albaugh, Randolph-Macon

ODAC Rookie of the Year: Shannon Ciccarello, Fr., Hollins

ODAC/Farm Bureau Scholar-Athlete: Elizabeth Cheng, Sr., Hollins


All-ODAC First Team

Olivia Bowling



Elizabeth Cheng



Marin Warring




All-ODAC Second Team

Shannon Ciccarello



Andrea Walker




All-ODAC Third Team

Brittany McDonaldson


Eastern Mennonite

Rachael Wright


Washington and Lee