skip navigation

Bridgewater Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curt Kendall
Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
540-828-5407 ckendall@bridgewater.edu
Heather Grant
Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine and Performance
540-828-8043 hgrant@bridgewater.edu
Scott Hearn
Assistant Athletic Director for NCAA Compliance/Assistant Baseball Coach
540-828-5381 shearn@bridgewater.edu
Jimmy McCumber
Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Media Relations, Game Day Operations and Fundraising
540-828-5615 jmccumber@bridgewater.edu
Allyson Kenyon
Athletics Deputy Title IX Coordinator/Head Field Hockey Coach
540-828-5784 akenyon@bridgewater.edu
Ginger Patterson
Athletics Business Operations Manager
540-515-3799 gpatters@bridgewater.edu
Virginia Fulginiti
Administrative Assistant/Eagle Club Secretary
540-828-5476 vfulginiti@bridgewater.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy McCumber
Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Media Relations, Game Day Operations and Fundraising
540-828-5615 jmccumber@bridgewater.edu
Steve Cox
Associate Director of Athletic Media Relations
540-828-5360 scox@bridgewater.edu
Lynn Walsh
Assistant to the Director of Athletic Media Relations
540-828-8082 lwalsh@bridgewater.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Grant
Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine and Performance
540-828-8043 hgrant@bridgewater.edu
Samuel Buscher
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 sbuscher@bridgewater.edu
Meghan Harris
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 mharris@bridgewater.edu
Ellen Hicks
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 ehicks@bridgewater.edu
Emily Ondrejka
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 eondrejka@bridgewater.edu
Dr. Thomas S. Weber, M.D.
Team Doctor
540-689-5500

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Beach
Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-828-5783 bbeach@bridgewater.edu
Courtney Adams
Assistant Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-828-8070 cadams2@bridgewater.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curt Kendall
Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
540-828-5407 ckendall@bridgewater.edu
Scott Hearn
Assistant Athletic Director for NCAA Compliance/Assistant Baseball Coach
540-828-5381 shearn@bridgewater.edu
Derrik Walling
Assistant Baseball Coach
dwalling@bridgewater.edu
Sydney Beach
Student Assistant

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Schurink
Director of Riding
540-515-3764 hschurin@bridgewater.edu
Brittany Veninger
Assistant to the Director of Riding
540-515-3764 bveninger@bridgewater.edu
Melanie Vest
Assistant to the Director of Riding
540-515-3764 mvest@bridgewater.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allyson Kenyon
Athletics Deputy Title IX Coordinator/Head Field Hockey Coach
540-828-5784 akenyon@bridgewater.edu
Haley Kane
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
540-828-8044 hkane@bridgewater.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Clark
Head Football Coach
540-828-5406 mclark@bridgewater.edu
Rob Everett
Defensive Coordinator
540-828-5602 reverett@bridgewater.edu
Billy Riebock
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
540-828-8052 wriebock@bridgewater.edu
Scott Lemn
Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line Coach/Run Game Coordinator
540-828-5610 slemn@bridgewater.edu
Mike Giancola
Defensive Line Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
540-515-3771 mgiancola@bridgewater.edu
Eddie Whitley
Secondary Coach
540-828-5408 ewhitley@bridgewater.edu
Warner Hunter
Graduate Assistant/Running Backs Coach
540-828-8053 whunter3@bridgewater.edu
Mitch Ferrick
Wide Receivers Coach
540-828-5408 mferrick@bridgewater.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Rogers
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
540-421-4270 jrogers@bridgewater.edu
Lee Williams
Assistant Men's and Women's Golf Coach
540-828-5626 lwilliam@bridgewater.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Postiglione
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-828-5403 spostiglione@bridgewater.edu
Tyler Schlegel
Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-828-5789 tschlegel@bridgewater.edu
Marcus Anderson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
540-828-5789 manderson2@bridgewater.edu
Michael Lockard
Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
mlockard@bridgewater.edu
Clay Michael
Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
ctm001@eagles.bridgewater.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Flynn
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis
Associate Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Harrison Toney
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mic Grant
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach/Eagle Club Director
540-828-8020 wgrant@bridgewater.edu
Jordan Drumheller
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-828-8028 jdrumheller@bridgewater.edu
Blake Mann
Volunteer Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
David Manning
Volunteer Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
Kevin Metzger
Volunteer Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Bennison
Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-828-5756 rbenniso@bridgewater.edu
Sean Killion
Graduate Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Jose Rodriguez
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Corey Macmillan
Volunteer Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordon Robinson
Head Tennis Coach
540-515-3770 jtrobins@bridgewater.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Flynn
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Shane Stevens
Head Track & Field Coach
540-828-5419 sstevens@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis
Associate Head Track & Field Coach - Jumps, Pole Vault
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Darin Council
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
540-828-5385 dcouncil2@bridgewater.edu
Harrison Toney
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lis Schulz
Head Softball Coach
540-828-5390 eschulz@bridgewater.edu
Howard Smiley
Assistant Softball Coach
hsmiley@bridgewater.edu
Bobby Humphrey
Volunteer Assistant
Tyler Jones
Volunteer Assistant Softball Coach

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gwynn Harrison
Head Swimming Coach
540-515-3769 gharrison@bridgewater.edu
Andy Arey
Assistant Swimming Coach
Pam Herringa
Assistant Swimming Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Mathews
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-828-5400 sgaffney@bridgewater.edu
Reggie Blackmon
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
540-828-5477 rblackmon@bridgewater.edu
Marita Mathe
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
mmathe@bridgewater.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Flynn
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis
Associate Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Harrison Toney
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Rogers
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
540-421-4270 jrogers@bridgewater.edu
Lee Williams
Assistant Men's and Women's Golf Coach
540-828-5626 lwilliam@bridgewater.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachael Bragg
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-828-8006 rbragg@bridgewater.edu
Taylor Frombaugh
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-828-8009 tfrombaugh@bridgewater.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Van Horn
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-828-5409 mvanhorn@bridgewater.edu
Matt Beaton
Graduate Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
mbeaton@bridgewater.edu
Hap Kwiatkowski
Volunteer Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordon Robinson
Head Tennis Coach
540-515-3770 jtrobins@bridgewater.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Flynn
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Shane Stevens
Head Track & Field Coach
540-828-5419 sstevens@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis
Associate Head Track & Field Coach - Jumps, Pole Vault
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Darin Council
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
540-828-5385 dcouncil2@bridgewater.edu
Harrison Toney
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Harris
Head Volleyball Coach
540-828-5401 eharris@bridgewater.edu
Macon Frey
Assistant Volleyball Coach
540-828-8036 efrey2@bridgewater.edu

Aquatics Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Hodges
Director of Aquatics
540-828-5488 bkendall@bridgewater.edu

Spirit Groups

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zilda Baker
Director of Spirit Groups - Dance
zdecker@bridgewater.edu
Dani Peyton
Cheerleading Coach
dpeyton@bridgewater.edu