skip navigation

Bridgewater Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curt Kendall
Director of Athletics
540-828-5407 ckendall@bridgewater.edu
Heather Grant
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
540-828-8043 hgrant@bridgewater.edu
Jimmy McCumber
Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Media Relations, Game Day Operations and Fundraising
540-828-5615 jmccumber@bridgewater.edu
Allyson Kenyon
Athletics Deputy Title IX Coordinator/Head Field Hockey Coach
540-828-5784 akenyon@bridgewater.edu
Ginger Patterson
Athletics Business Operations Manager
540-515-3799 gpatters@bridgewater.edu
Virginia Fulginiti
Administrative Assistant/Eagle Club Secretary
540-828-5476 vfulginiti@bridgewater.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy McCumber
Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Media Relations, Game Day Operations and Fundraising
540-828-5615 jmccumber@bridgewater.edu
Steve Cox
Associate Director of Athletic Media Relations
540-828-5360 scox@bridgewater.edu
Lynn Walsh
Assistant Director of Athletic Media Relations
540-828-8082 lwalsh@bridgewater.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Grant
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
540-828-8043 hgrant@bridgewater.edu
Samuel Buscher
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 sbuscher@bridgewater.edu
Meghan Harris
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 mharris@bridgewater.edu
Ellen Hicks
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 ehicks@bridgewater.edu
Emily Ondrejka
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-828-5368 eondrejka@bridgewater.edu
Dr. Thomas S. Weber, M.D.
Team Doctor
540-689-5500

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Beach
Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-828-5783 bbeach@bridgewater.edu
Courtney Adams
Assistant Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-828-8070 cadams2@bridgewater.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Spotts
Head Baseball Coach
540-828-5381 bspotts@bridgewater.edu
Taylor Davis
Assistant Baseball Coach
tdavis@bridgewater.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Schurink
Director of Riding
540-515-3764 hschurin@bridgewater.edu
Brittany Veninger
Assistant to the Director of Riding
540-515-3764 bveninger@bridgewater.edu
Melanie Vest
Assistant to the Director of Riding
540-515-3764 mvest@bridgewater.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allyson Kenyon
Athletics Deputy Title IX Coordinator/Head Field Hockey Coach
540-828-5784 akenyon@bridgewater.edu
Haley Kane
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
540-828-8044 hkane@bridgewater.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Clark
Head Football Coach
540-828-5406 mclark@bridgewater.edu
Scott Lemn
Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks and Tight Ends Coach
540-828-5610 slemn@bridgewater.edu
Mike Giancola
Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach
540-515-3771 mgiancola@bridgewater.edu
Eddie Whitley
Secondary Coach/Pass Defense Coordinator
540-828-5408 ewhitley@bridgewater.edu
Craig Smith
Wide Receivers Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
540-828-8052 csmith5@bridgewater.edu
Kyle Purkey
Linebackers Coach
540-828-5602 kpurkey@bridgewater.edu
John Candelas
Offensive Line Coach
540-828-5408 jcandelas@bridgewater.edu
Warner Hunter
Graduate Assistant/Running Backs Coach
540-828-8053 whunter3@bridgewater.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Enright
Head Coach
540-828-5403 senright@bridgewater.edu
Marcus Anderson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
540-828-5789 manderson2@bridgewater.edu
Daniel Noe
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
540-828-5789 dnoe@bridgewater.edu
Clay Michael
Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
ctm001@eagles.bridgewater.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denver Davis
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Brian Cunningham
Head Cross Country Coach
540-828-5777 bcunningham@bridgewater.edu
Seth Normington
Volunteer Cross Country and Track & Field Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Rogers
Head Golf Coach/Athletics Operations Coordinator
540-421-4270 jrogers@bridgewater.edu
Lee Williams
Assistant Golf Coach
540-828-5626 lwilliam@bridgewater.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mic Grant
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach/Eagle Club Director
540-828-8020 wgrant@bridgewater.edu
Jordan Drumheller
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-828-8028 jdrumheller@bridgewater.edu
Blake Mann
Volunteer Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Bennison
Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-828-5756 rbenniso@bridgewater.edu
Sean Killion
Graduate Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
540-828-8054 skillion@bridgewater.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gwynn Harrison
Head Swimming Coach
540-515-3769 gharrison@bridgewater.edu
Pam Herringa
Assistant Swimming Coach
Wes Wilson
Assistant Swimming Coach
wwilson@bridgewater.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordon Robinson
Head Tennis Coach
540-515-3770 jtrobins@bridgewater.edu
Tyler Carnahan
Assistant Tennis Coach
540-828-8056 tcarnahan@bridgewater.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denver Davis
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Shane Stevens
Head Track & Field Coach
540-828-5419 sstevens@bridgewater.edu
Brian Cunningham
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Distance
540-828-5777 bcunningham@bridgewater.edu
Darin Council
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
540-828-5385 dcouncil2@bridgewater.edu
Seth Normington
Volunteer Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
Katy Harriman
Volunteer Track & Field Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Pleskovic
Head Softball Coach
540-828-5390 mpleskovic@bridgewater.edu
Howard Smiley
Assistant Softball Coach
hsmiley@bridgewater.edu
Bobby Humphrey
Volunteer Assistant Softball Coach
Tyler Jones
Volunteer Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Mathews
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-828-5400 smathews@bridgewater.edu
Reggie Blackmon
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
540-828-5477 rblackmon@bridgewater.edu
Alley Odell
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
aodell@bridgewater.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denver Davis
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Brian Cunningham
Head Cross Country Coach
540-828-5777 bcunningham@bridgewater.edu
Seth Normington
Volunteer Cross Country and Track & Field Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Rogers
Head Golf Coach/Athletics Operations Coordinator
540-421-4270 jrogers@bridgewater.edu
Lee Williams
Assistant Golf Coach
540-828-5626 lwilliam@bridgewater.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachael Bragg
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-828-8006 rbragg@bridgewater.edu
Taylor Frombaugh
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-828-8009 tfrombaugh@bridgewater.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Van Horn
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-828-5409 mvanhorn@bridgewater.edu
Matt Beaton
Graduate Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
mbeaton@bridgewater.edu
Hap Kwiatkowski
Volunteer Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gwynn Harrison
Head Swimming Coach
540-515-3769 gharrison@bridgewater.edu
Pam Herringa
Assistant Swimming Coach
Wes Wilson
Assistant Swimming Coach
wwilson@bridgewater.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordon Robinson
Head Tennis Coach
540-515-3770 jtrobins@bridgewater.edu
Tyler Carnahan
Assistant Tennis Coach
540-828-8056 tcarnahan@bridgewater.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denver Davis
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Shane Stevens
Head Track & Field Coach
540-828-5419 sstevens@bridgewater.edu
Brian Cunningham
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Distance
540-828-5777 bcunningham@bridgewater.edu
Darin Council
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
540-828-5385 dcouncil2@bridgewater.edu
Seth Normington
Volunteer Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
Katy Harriman
Volunteer Track & Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Harris
Head Volleyball Coach
540-828-5401 eharris@bridgewater.edu
Macon Frey
Assistant Volleyball Coach
540-828-8036 efrey2@bridgewater.edu

Aquatics Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Hodges
Director of Aquatics
540-828-5488 bkendall@bridgewater.edu

Spirit Groups

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zilda Baker
Director of Spirit Groups - Dance
zdecker@bridgewater.edu
Dani Peyton
Cheerleading Coach
dpeyton@bridgewater.edu