skip navigation

Armstrong, Pannebaker Named to All-America Scholar Team

ocean armstrong and jeremy pannebaker with the golf coaches association of america logo

NORMAN, Okla. – Bridgewater College seniors Ocean Armstrong and Jeremy Pannebaker have both been named to the Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar Team.

To be eligible for Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically and compete in at least two full years at the collegiate level, participate in 50% of his team's competitive rounds or compete in the NCAA Championships, have a stroke average under 79.0 in Division III and maintain a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

Armstrong, a 2017 second team All-ODAC selection, earned his second consecutive All-America Scholar honors. He had a scoring average of 77.0 in 2017-18, placing fourth at the Greene Turtle Invitational and shooting in the 70s for his first 10 rounds of the season.
Pannebaker totaled a career-best stroke average of 78.7 this season, and that didn't include an unofficial 74 that he shot at the ODAC championship. His season low round of 73 came in the Tom Kinder Memorial, and he placed in the top-20 at three of his final four tournaments.

Division III Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars
John Abbott, Western New England
Ocean Armstrong, Bridgewater
Alec Aunan, Gustavus Adolphus
Jack Berger, Transylvania
Johnny Brandt, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Nicholas Calabrese, St. John Fisher
Chris Captain, Gustavus Adolphus
Cort Crawley, Mary Hardin-Baylor
Conner Davis, La Verne
Luke Farley, Washington & Lee
Josh Gibson, Hope
Andrew Goble, Hope
Chris Harris, Rhodes
Zach Hentrich, Edgewood
Keenan Hickton, Emory
Sam Hill, UT Tyler
Kade Hoeksema, Hope
Hisham Hussein, La Verne
Ben Johnson, Illinois Wesleyan
Jack Koehler, Saint John's (MN)
Austin Kottke, Saint John's (MN)
Ben Kramer, Hope
Mike Metcalf, Western New England
Jake Nelson, LaGrange
Sam Olsen, Saint John's (MN)
Conner O'Neil, Illinois Wesleyan
Jason Paek, Rochester
Jeremy Pannebaker, Bridgewater
Kyle Revis, Mary Hardin-Baylor
Zach Shahrokhi, Ohio Wesleyan
Jonathan Shaw, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Stephen Shephard, Huntingdon
Matt Shuman, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Jon Stanaland, Huntingdon
Tyler Uhlig, UT Tyler
Alex Wrenn, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Connor Yakubov, Emory