skip navigation

Men's Lacrosse Earns Four All-ODAC Selections

actions shots of jake truman and eric husselbaugh with the ODAC logo, and headshots of sean macleish and mason gauntt

FOREST, Va. - The Bridgewater College men's lacrosse team earned a program-high four selections with the announcement of the 2019 All-ODAC teams.

Sophomore attack Eric Husselbaugh and senior LSM Jake Truman were second team selections.

Husselbaugh leads the ODAC in scoring with 87 points on 54 goals and 33 assists- all three numbers are new school single season records. He also added 40 ground balls. He was named to the USILA National Team of the Week after recording nine points in consecutive conference victories vs. Shenandoah and Virginia Wesleyan, and scored the game-winner on a crease dive with 21 seconds remaining in BC's upset victory over Hampden-Sydney.

Truman was also a second team All-ODAC (and second team All-State) selection in 2017. He ranked second in the ODAC with 36 caused turnovers and ranks second in program history in the category (82). He added 73 ground balls (ninth in the conference, also moving to second all-time at Bridgewater in the category), and scored eight long-pole goals.

Senior attack Sean MacLeish and sophomore faceoff specialist Mason Gauntt were named to the third team- the first career All-ODAC honor for both.

MacLeish was 10th in the conference in scoring with 40 goals, 23 assists and 63 points, while adding 44 ground balls. He graduates as the school's all-time leader in assists (63). He had multiple goals in each of his last 10 contests.

Gauntt ranks second in the ODAC and 13th nationally in faceoff percentage (156-227, 68.7%). He ranks fourth in the ODAC in ground balls (114) and is already the program record-holder in that category after two seasons. He won 13-of-25 faceoffs in the regular season victory vs. Hampden-Sydney, while going 16-for-17 vs. Guilford and 14-for-15 in two other games this season.

Bridgewater finished with new program best records overall (13-5) and in conference (6-4), qualifying for the ODAC postseason for the second straight time.

2019 All-ODAC Men's Lacrosse Awards

ODAC Player of the Year: A.J. Witherell | Sr. | Att. | Washington and Lee University
ODAC Coach of the Year: Gene McCabe | Washington and Lee University
ODAC Rookie of the Year: Sean Duffy | Fy. | M | Hampden-Sydney College
ODAC/Va. Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete: Brendan Markovic | Jr. | M | Randolph-Macon College

John Burke; Sr.; A; Hampden-Sydney
Peter Lindley; Sr.; A; Roanoke
Jason Sarro; Jr.; A; Roanoke
A.J. Witherell; Sr.; A; Washington and Lee
Colin Dean; Jr.; M; Lynchburg
Brendan Devane; Sr.; M; Roanoke
Hudson Hamill; Jr.; M; Washington and Lee
Kevin Rogers; Jr.; M; Lynchburg
Seamus McDonald; Sr.; LSM; Lynchburg
Tyler Flora; Jr.; SS; Randolph-Macon
Jack Hodgson; Jr.; F/O; Washington and Lee
Paul Callahan; Sr.; D; Washington and Lee
Tyler Gallagher; Jr.; D; Lynchburg
Matt Meadows; Sr.; D; Lynchburg
Camden Stramanak; Jr.; D; Randolph-Macon
Ian Davies; Sr.; GK; Roanoke

Eric Husselbaugh; So.; A; Bridgewater
Evan Lombardo; Sr.; A; Lynchburg
Jared Medwar; So.; A; Hampden-Sydney
Ryan Schott; Sr.; A; Shenandoah
Sean Duffy; Fy.; M; Hampden-Sydney
Jack Hayden; Jr.; M; Hampden-Sydney
Daniel Medvetz; Sr.; M; Roanoke
Ben Mulholland; So.; M; Washington and Lee
Jake Truman; Sr.; LSM; Bridgewater
Rivington Lambert; Sr.; SS; Lynchburg
Jake Brummett; So.; F/O; Hampden-Sydney
Sam Balch; So.; D; Roanoke
John Broderick; Sr.; D; Washington and Lee
Austin Evans; Sr.; D; Randolph-Macon
Canevin Wallace; So.; D; Hampden-Sydney
Patrick Cornelius; Sr.; GK; Lynchburg
Jack Taylor; So.; GK; Washington and Lee

Logan Adams; Sr.; A; Lynchburg
Colin DiSesa; Jr.; A; Randolph-Macon
Matthew Lintner; Sr.; A; Roanoke
Sean MacLeish; Sr.; A; Bridgewater
Michael Brooks; Sr.; M; Shenandoah
Ryan Tiffey; Jr.; M; Randolph-Macon
Jack Ware; Jr.; M; Washington and Lee
Nick Willertz; Sr.; M; Lynchburg
Drew Barnard; Sr.; LSM; Washington and Lee
Jed Londrey; Jr.; SS; Washington and Lee
Mason Gauntt; So.; F/O; Bridgewater
Henry Hitt; Fy.; D; Hampden-Sydney
Jason Morgan; So.; D; Shenandoah
Thomas Potter; Jr.; D; Virginia Wesleyan
Merrick Wood; Jr.; D; Randolph-Macon
Chris Cerrina; Sr.; GK; Randolph-Macon