skip navigation

ODAC Announces Full Swimming All-Conference Teams

kelley hilliker, olivia heeb-wade and austin bacon with the ODAC logo

2019 All-ODAC Swimming Teams

Fresh off an exciting championship event, the ODAC is proud to announce the 2019 All-ODAC Men's and Women's Swimming Teams.

The Eagles had three All-ODAC selections for a second straight year, but that included two new qualifiers including the school's first male All-Conference swimmer.

Freshman Austin Bacon earned third team honors after becoming the first BC male to make an A final, in the second year of the varsity program. He swam a school record 4:23.04 to place fifth in the 400 IM. He was later fifth in the 1650 free in a record 16:58.71.

Senior Kelley Hilliker earned her third consecutive All-ODAC honor, making the third team with a sixth-place finish in the 200 back (in a school record 2:12.74). The second team All-ODAC honoree in 2017 and 2018 also made A finals this year in the 100 back and 400 IM.

Hilliker also won the conference's Bonnie Kestner Sportsmanship Award- the fourth BC swimmer to earn the honor since 2009, joining Megan Cordle (2009), Simone Conyers (2012) and Emily Townsend (2016).

Junior Olivia Heeb-Wade was also on the third team, her first All-ODAC honor, following a sixth-place finish in the 1650 free. She set school records over the weekend in that event and in the 500 free.

Swimming all-conference awards are generated from competition at the ODAC championships. Only individual events are considered when creating the honors lists. Those finishing first or second in an event earn All-ODAC First Team laurels. Third and fourth place finishers are recognized as All-ODAC Second Team members, and swimmers that chime in fifth and sixth receive All-ODAC Third Team accolades. A swimmer can only earn one all-conference honor, with that representing his or her highest finish at the championship.

A total of 72 swimmers collected All-ODAC accolades made up of 35 women's honorees and 37 men's award winners.