skip navigation

Six Eagles Make All-ODAC Women's Lacrosse Team

action shots of kristen stark, sarah yashinskie, kayla osullivan and mikaela brooks with headshots of anna ohara and mackenzie parcell

FOREST, Va.- Six members of the Bridgewater College women's lacrosse team were recognized with the release of the 2018 All-ODAC squad.

Four players made the second team- juniors Kristen Stark and Sarah Yashinskie, senior defender Kayla O'Sullivan, and freshman goalie Mikaela Brooks.

Stark is the ODAC's second-leading scorer (71 points) heading into the NCAA tournament, and is tied for second in assists (24). She has also added 47 goals, 29 ground balls, 27 draw controls and 19 caused turnovers.

Yashinskie filled the stat sheet in the midfield with 38 goals, 9 assists, 37 ground balls, 62 draw controls and 18 caused turnovers.

O'Sullivan was a second team All-Conference selection for the third consecutive season. She ranks second in the ODAC in caused turnovers (40) and draw controls (82), fourth in ground balls (48), and set a new school record with 154 career draw controls.

Brooks led the ODAC in save percentage (52.2) and ranked third in GAA (9.36) as a rookie. She totaled 133 saves, an 8-4 record, and three shutouts.

The third team included junior attack Anna O'Hara and sophomore defender Mackenzie Parcell.

Parcell's 32 caused turnovers rank fourth in the conference, and her 36 ground balls are also in the top-10.

O'Hara (a third team selection for the third straight year) ranks second in the conference with 50 goals, while adding 10 assists, 34 ground balls and 20 caused turnovers. Along with Stark and Yashinskie, the Eagles' junior trio all hit 100 career points this season- the first Bridgewater lacrosse class to have three different 100-point scorers.

For the first time in league history, the league moved to pair of top player awards to lead its annual All-ODAC Women's Lacrosse awards. Washington and Lee attacker Jess Castelo is the first ODAC Offensive Player of the Year, while Roanoke defender Emma Boris is the first ODAC Defensive Player of the Year.

Generals mentor Brooke O'Brien took home ODAC Coach of the Year honors from her peers, while Shenandoah midfielder Alyson Bittinger earned ODAC Rookie of the Year laurels. Lynchburg midfielder Dorrie MacGregor was tabbed the ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete by the conference's sports information directors.

2018 All-ODAC Women's Lacrosse Awards

ODAC Offensive Player of the Year: Jess Castelo, Sr., A, Washington and Lee University
ODAC Defensive Player of the Year: Emma Boris, Jr., D, Roanoke College
ODAC Coach of the Year: Brooke O'Brien, Washington and Lee University
ODAC Rookie of the Year: Alyson Bittinger, Fr., M, Shenandoah University
ODAC/Va. Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete: Dorrie MacGregor, Sr., M, Lynchburg College

Jess Castelo; Attack; Sr.; Washington and Lee University
Alex Lightfoot; Attack; Sr.; Randolph-Macon College
Cordelia Peters; Attack; Jr.; Washington and Lee University
Alicia Sandoval; Attack; Jr.; Lynchburg College
Alicia Hsieh; Midfield; Sr.; Randolph-Macon College
Maggie Lewis; Midfield; Fr.; Roanoke College
Dorrie MacGregor; Midfield; Sr.; Lynchburg College
Dani Murray; Midfield; So.; Washington and Lee University
Sarah Alvanos; Defense; Sr.; Randolph-Macon College
Emma Boris; Defense; Jr.; Roanoke College
Riley Garcia; Defense; Sr.; Washington and Lee University
Rachel Henderson; Defense; Sr.; Lynchburg College
Elicia Wells; Goalkeeper; So.; Randolph-Macon College

Ellie Armstrong; Attack; Fr.; Roanoke College
Kristen Stark; Attack; Jr.; Bridgewater College
Kelsi Trevisan; Attack; So.; Lynchburg College
Abby Zorrilla; Attack; Sr.; Shenandoah University
Alyson Bittinger; Midfield; Fr.; Shenandoah University
Hannah Jones; Midfield; Jr.; Randolph-Macon College
Annie McCorry; Midfield; Sr.; Shenandoah University
Sarah Yashinskie; Midfield; Jr.; Bridgewater College
Caitlin Anderson; Defense; So.; Washington and Lee University
Jacque Hemler; Defense; Sr.; Shenandoah University
Allie O'Leary; Defense; Jr.; Lynchburg College
Kayla O'Sullivan; Defense; Sr.; Bridgewater College
Mikaela Brooks; Goalkeeper; Fr.; Bridgewater College

Collette Murray; Attack; So.; Washington and Lee University
Anna O'Hara; Attack; Jr.; Bridgewater College
Mckenna Polak; Attack; Sr.; Roanoke College
Rebecca Wellford; Attack; Jr.; Washington and Lee University
Cassie Arndt; Midfield; So.; Shenandoah University
Katie Clements; Midfield; Jr.; Roanoke College
Madison Iandoli; Midfield; So.; Guilford College
Tori Manahan; Midfield; So.; Virginia Wesleyan University
Caitlin Blankenship; Defense; Sr.; Roanoke College
Abigail Hancock; Defense; Fr.; Washington and Lee University
Peyton Krevonick; Defense; Sr.; Shenandoah University
Mackenzie Parcell; Defense; So.; Bridgewater College
Hannah Wiltshire; Goalkeeper; Sr.; Washington and Lee University